Govt Jobs in Odisha - Orissa Government Jobs in Bhubaneswar, Cuttack

Odisha  state (formerly known as Orissa / Oriya) is the Ninth largest state and  11th largest popular state in India. Odisha state capital is  Bhubaneswar (Before 1948 Capital of the state is Cuttack). Government of Odisha recruitment vacancies in all departments / Services organized and controlled by Odisha Staff Selection Commission (OSSC) and Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC).

OPSC: Orissa Public Service Commission main function is conducting recruitment and selection of candidates to different posts/services belonging to Group 'B' and above under the State Government.  Group 'B' posts/services carrying pay scale of Rs. 6500-200-10,500/- and above for Group 'A' posts/services. Official website -

OSSC: The Commission carrying out direct recruitment against Group-C posts in the State cadre (as against District cadre) as may be scheduled in the OSSC Rules, 1993. There are some 85 different cadres of posts/ services under various departments of Government to which recruitment is made through this Commission. Official website -

Orissa Public Sector Units List:

Industrial Development Corporation of Orissa Limited (IDCOL) | Orissa State Financial Corporation (OSFC) | Orissa Tourism Development Corporation Limited (OTDC) | Orissa Mining Corporation Limited (OMC) |Industrial Promotion & Investment Corporation of Orissa Limited (IPICOL) | Orissa Small Industries Corporation Limited (OSIC) | Orissa Rural Housing & Development Corporation Limited (ORHDC) | Orissa State Beverage Corporation (OSBC) | Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation of Orissa Limited (IDCO) | Orissa State Electricity Regulatory Commission (OERC) | Orissa Computer Application Centre(OCAC) | Orissa State Electronics Development Corporation (OSEDC) | Orissa State Co-operative Milk Producers' Federation(OMFED).

List of Govt of India Public Sector Undertaking in Orissa:

Rourkela Steel Plant |  National Aluminium Company Ltd.(NALCO), Bhubaneshwar | Paradeep Port Trust | Mahanadi Coal Fields Ltd., Sambalpur  | Software Technology Park of India (STPI), Bhubaneswar | Orissa Drugs & Chemicals Ltd., Bhubaneswar | Utkal Ashok Hotel Corpn. Ltd., Puri | Utkal Ashok Hotel Corpn. Ltd., Puri.

List of Govt Universities in Orissa:

All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), Bhubaneswar | Institute of Life Sciences (ILS), Bhubaneswar | Berhampur University, Berhampur | Biju Patnaik University of Technology Odisha, Rourkela | Central University of Orissa, Koraput | Centurion University, Bhubaneswar | Fakir Mohan University, Balasore | Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bhubaneswar | Ravenshaw University, Cuttack | Jagadguru Kripalu University of Spiritual Science, Banki, Cuttack | Jagannatha Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya, Puri | KIIT University, Bhubaneswar | National Institute of Technology, Rourkela | National Law University, Odisha, Cuttack | North Orissa University, Baripada | Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT), Bhubaneswar | Sambalpur University, Sambalpur | Siksha O Anusandhan University (SOA), Bhubaneswar | National Institute of Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar |Sri Sri University, Cuttack | Utkal University, Bhubaneswar | Utkal University of Culture Bhubaneswar | Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sambalpur | Xavier University of Odisha | IGNOU, Bhubaneswar | ICFIA, BHUBANESWAR | IIIT, BHUBANESWAR.

Latest Odisha Govt Jobs List

Current OPSC Notifications List