NRA CET Govt Jobs 2021 | Common Eligibility Test for Government Jobs

NRA CET 2021 Common Entrance Test for Government Jobs: On 19th August 2020, Union Cabinet approves to set up a National Recruitment Agency (NRA) to conduct a Common Eligibility Test (CET) for all Non Gazetted Central Government Jobs. Its a big relief for Indian Job Seekers, current selection method, Govt Jobs seeking candidates have to appear for separate examinations conducted by different recruiting agencies like SSC, IBPS, RRBs for various posts. The NRA which is expected to begin functioning from next year September month (Sep 2021).

Update: On 6th July 2021, Union Minister Jitendra Singh said that the NRA Common Eligibility Test (CET) will be conducted across the country from early 2022.

Department of Personnel & Training, Government of India will launch new NRA CET official website for conduct three different levels Common Eligibility Test (CET) examinations to fill up Group B and Group C (Non-Technical) posts.Initially, The NRA to conduct CET exam twice a year. The CET registration, generation of admit cards, Results, merit list etc. will be done Online mode only. Number of candidates appearing in the specializes exams will get reduced to nearly 5% of the total number of candidates.


Name of Posts

Vacancy Sectors

Common Eligibility Test (CET or NRA CET) 2021

All Non Gazetted Posts like Group B, Group C, Non Technical Vacancies

Central Government, Railway, Banking, PSU etc.

About NRA: The NRA headquarters in Delhi, would be a specialist body bringing the state-of-the-art technology and best practices to the field of Central Government recruitment.Prime Minister Narendra Modi who chaired the cabinet meeting said, 'The National Recruitment Agency will prove to be a boon for crores of youngsters.Through the Common Eligibility Test, it will eliminate multiple tests and save precious time as well as resources. This will also be a big boost to transparency." The body will have representatives of Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Finance/ Department of Financial Services, the SSC, RRB and IBPS. The government has sanctioned a sum of Rs 1,517.15 crore for setting up the NRA.

Key features for NRA CET:

✔️ NRA CET Exam reduce multiple exams of multiple agencies with similar eligibility conditions.
✔️ NRA shall conduct a separate Common Eligibility Test (CET) each for the three levels of Degree, Higher secondary (12th pass) and Matriculate (10th pass).
✔️ NRA CET for selection of Group B and Group C Posts in Central Government. The CET Scores can be shared with Central Govt, State Govt, Union Territories, Public Sector Units (PSU) and Private Sector.
✔️ NRA CET Examination Centre in every district of the country and also far-flung areas.
✔️ The CET test would be conducts in all major Indian regional languages.
✔️ The CET score shall be valid for a period of 03 years from the date of declaration of the result, no bar on attempts.
✔️ The CET scores would be used by multiple recruitment agencies like Railway Recruitment Boards (RRB), IBPS, SSC etc.
✔️ Based on the screening done at the CET score level, final selection for recruitment shall be made through separate specialized Tiers (II, III etc) of examination which shall be conducted by the respective recruitment agencies.


What is National Recruitment Agency (NRA)?

National Recruitment Agency (NRA) is a multi agency body (RRB, IBPS, SSC), newly set up by Union Cabinet. Every year, Two times the NRA will conduct a Common Eligibility Test (CET) exams  all over India to screening and shortlist eligible candidates for various Group B and Group C posts in Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Finance/ Department of Financial Services.

What are the Government Jobs in National Recruitment Agency?

National Recruitment Agency CET Examination for selection of Central Government Group B, Group C (Non Technical) and Non Gazetted posts. The NRA Govt Jobs for Ministry of Railways, Ministry of Finance, Department of Financial Services, Public Sector Banks and other central Govt Organizations.

NRA CET 2021 Exam Date?

First NRA CET Examination is expected to be held in next year (2022).

When NRA conduct Common Eligibility Test?

The National Recruitment Agency (NRA) to conduct Common Eligibility Test (CET) twice a year for recruiting Government Jobs. The CET registration will be made through Online Application mode. The NRA CET Online application portal will be available soon.

How to Apply CET Exam?

On 19th August 2020, The Union Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has given its approval for creation of National Recruitment Agency (NRA), paving the way for a transformational reform in the recruitment process for central government jobs. Now, The National Recruitment Agency was under set up process. Once, The NRA set up done, Government will announce Common Eligibility Test notification and online application through NRA, Govt of India official website.

✅ What is the eligibility for NRA CET?

National Recruitment Agency' to conduct separate Common Eligibility Test (CET) for Graduates (Degree), 12th Class (Higher Secondary) Pass, 10th Pass (SSLC / Matric) candidates.

What is Common Eligibility Test Syllabus?

NRA will conduct a Common Eligibility Test (CET) in three different levels of Graduate Degree, Higher Secondary (10+2, 12th Pass) and Matriculation (10th Pass) candidates). The NRA CET exam syllabus will be based on Degree, 10th and 12th class level.

Why National Recruitment Agency was set up by GOI?

A Common Eligibility Test would significantly reduce the recruitment cycle for both Govt Jobs Seekers and Government Agencies. The CET test should greatly reduce the cycle and benefit a large section of youth, rural, underprivileged candidates and women. The Single CET score will be a preliminary selection for all non gazetted Central Government Jobs like Railway, Banking, Union ministries and departments / Services etc.

What is the age limit for CET?

A single eligibility test CET minimum age limit is 18 years old. The Maximum Age differ for candidates education qualification (Degree / 10th / 12th). Age relaxation as per Central Government rules.

What is selection process for NRA Common Eligibility Test?

Tier 1: Common Eligibility Test (CET) conduct by NRA
Tier 2:
Separate specialized Test (Physical Test, Medical Exam, Interview) based on CET Score which shall be conducted by the respective recruitment agencies.

Top Government Job Pages by

Government Jobs 2021

50000+ Vacancies

Railway Jobs 2021

1000+ Vacancies

Banking Jobs 2021

1000+ Vacancies

Free Jobs Alert 2021

60000+ Vacancies

Police Jobs 2021

2000+ Vacancies

Public Sector Company Jobs 2021

10000+ Vacancies